The Church dedicated to St. Archangel Michael in Dwernik was built between 1979-1981 using material derived from demolition of the Orthodox church in Lutowiska. Dwernik had its Orthodox church from 1785 but it burned down in 1946 during the displacement operation. Therefore, the decision to build a new temple - but as a church was taken. As the Orthodox church in Lutowiska since 1898 has been already in a state of ruin, the authorities decided to demolish it and transfer the material to Dwernik, although the temple was not copied but a new, wooden church covered with sheet metal was built.
Inside, there is an altar with the 19th century unique painting of St. Archangel Michael, transferred from the old Orthodox church in Lutowiska, which was painted with the iconic technique on a tin. In the presbytery there are 4 oil paintings of evangelists dated the 19th century, an altar cross from the 19th century, derived from the artistic folk school of Lviv as well as a chalice with the engraved inscription "Szymon Dubowiec 1830".